President

Stephen Trantum FSLTC
Trumpler GmbH& Co KG
Worms 67547
Germany
Tel: +49 6241406134
Mobile: +49 175-2916934
Email: trantum.steve@trumpler.de

Vice President

Jon Loxston FSLTC
Pittards plc
Sherborne Road
Yeovil
Somerset BA22 8QX
Tel: +44 (0)7977 989265
Email: jloxston@pittards.com

Honorary Editor

Mr M K Leafe BSc
Email: editor@sltc.org

Hon. Secretary/Treasurer

Mr Kenneth. G.S. Nokes BSc DMS FSLTC
138 Northampton Road
Broughton
Northants
NN14 1NS
Tel: +44 (0)1536 791535
Fax: +44 (0)7941 587861
Email: ken_nokes@yahoo.co.uk

Membership Secretary

Mrs Pat Potter BSc(Hons) ASLTC
8 Copper Leaf Close
Moulton
Northampton
NN3 7HS
Email: office@sltc.org
Fax: +44 (0)1924 460864

Elected Council Members

Matthew Abbott FSLTC
Joseph Clayton & Sons (Chesterfield) Ltd
Clayton Street Tannery
Chesterfield
Derbyshire
S41 0DU
Email:  matthew@claytonleather.com

David Bird FSLTC
Quality Director
Bridge of Weir Leather Company Ltd
Baltic Works,
Bridge of Weir,
Renfrewshire PA11 3RH
Scotland
Tel: +44 (0)1505 691601 
Email: david.bird@bowleather.co.uk

Mandy De Wet
Email: mandydewet1234@yahoo.co.uk

Sean Duffin
Production Manager 
Andrew Muirhead & Son Limited
Dalmarnock Leather Works
273-289 Dunn Street
Glasgow
G40 3EA
Scotland
Tel: +44 (0) 141 550 6417 | 
Mobile +44 (0) 7540761940
Email: sean.duffin@muirhead.co.uk

David Miller FSLTC
Blenkinsop Leathers Ltd
Newton Road
Higham Ferrers
Northants
NN10 8HW 
Email: millerda@tinyworld.co.uk

David Sherwood FSLTC
ICLT
Tannery Manager
The University of Northampton
Email: david.sherwood@northampton.ac.uk

Christine Powley-Williams FSLTC
Email: leatherlady567@hotmail.com

Graham Lampard FSLTC
Email: grahamlampard@gmail.com

Anne Lama PhD ASLTC
Lecturer at ICLT
University of Northampton
Tel:+44 (0)1604 892058
Email: anne.lama@northampton.ac.uk

Paula Antunes PhD
Email: paula.antunes@northampton.ac.uk

Co-opted Council Members

Richard Magombo FSLTC
Email: magombo.chisale@yahoo.co.uk

President South African Section

Quintin Marais
General Manager - Leather Division
Rolfes Chemicals (Pty) Ltd
12 Jet Park Road
Jet Park, Jhb, Gauteng
P.O. Box 14075
Wadeville 1422
South Africa
Email: quintinm@rolfesza.com

Membership Secretary South African Section

Nicky Phipps
c/o Malome Leather Technologies(Pty) Ltd
P.O. Box 7706
Bonaero Park, 1622
R.S.A.
Email: nphipps@telkomsa.net

Secretary Australian Section

Mr.E. Chaffer
P.O.Box 462 
Chatswood 
New South Wales 
Australia 2067
Tel: +61 (0)29 4172484 
Fax: +61 (0)29 4172484
Email: edrichaffer@bigpond.com

Treasurer Australian Section

Mr.G. W. Birdsall FSLTC
George Birdsall Trading P/L.
P.O.Box 19 
Mascot 
New South Wales 2020
Australia
Tel: +61 (0)29 3166669
Fax: +61 (0)29 6664769

Co-ordinator of Technical Sub-Committee

John Hubbard CChem, MRSC, BSc (Hons) ASLTC
SATRA Technology Centre
Wyndham Way
Telfoed Way
Kettering
Northamptonshire
NN16 8SD
Tel: +44 (0)1536 313421
Email: john@satra.co.uk
Website: www.satra.co.uk
 
 

 


SLTC Terms of Use Policy